A shout out to 2013-2014 IMC Grads!

As we begin a new school year, I am thinking of last year’s graduates!  A reminder of them is in my garden.

SunflowerphotoLast year’s class planned and implemented a major event at Fairvew Park Mall. One of the give-aways was a packet of Russian (hey Eugene!) sunflower seeds.

I planted them at the beginning of the summer and now when I look out my kitchen window, I see these sunny ‘faces’ beaming along my fence.

I encourage graduates to stay in touch with Steve Howell, Rick Denomme and I, and with each other through the IMC Linked In group. We wish you continued growth, sunflower days, and much success!  – Kim Denstedt, IMC Program Co-ordinator.

Leave a Reply

